top of page

Aces United was established in 2006 by a group of friends and is based in Brisbane South Asian Community - Sunnybank Area. We have now grown to hundreds of members with multiple teams participating in various competitions in Brisbane, South East Queensland. We also travel to regional Queensland (such as Toowoomba) and interstate cities (such as Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne) to play different tournaments around Australia.

We are proud to have a group of multi-cultural players from all over the world, including Australia, China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines, Japan, Korea, India, Germany, France, Colombia, Brazil, Russia and the list keeps growing every year. We are one of the most multi-cultural volleyball clubs in Brisbane.

We play different competitions throughout the year. If you want to play volleyball non-stop all year round, you should join us. The followings are the example of competitions we play each year:

1. Metro League (Brisbane): 3 seasons throughout the year on Tuesday nights

2. Clash of the Titans Mixed Tournament (Toowoomba): one weekend in February/March

3. Aces Cup Tournament (an annual tournament hosted by us!) (Brisbane): Mid-March

4. Premier Volleyball League (Brisbane): April - September on Sundays

5. Dragons Chalice Tournament (Brisbane): May Long Weekend

6. QLD State Championships (Brisbane): long weekend in October

7. QLD Country Championships (Regional QLD): one weekend in regional QLD

8. BVC Cups: weekend tournament hosted by Brisbane Volleyball Club throughout the year

9. Good Neighbour Tournament (Canberra): one weekend in November

10. Other Regional, Interstate or International Tournaments.

To join us, please go to JOIN US page and follow the instructions. We welcome players with intermediate skill levels or above who are reliable and respect other members of the club. We look forward to meeting you on the court.

2023-24 Aces United Volleyball Club Committee Members

President: David Li
Vice-President: Carmen Kee
Secretary: Sanco Chang
Treasurer: Jimmy Tang
Women’s Coach Director: Grace Tautua, Kathy Wong (Assistant)
Men’s Coach Director: Turtle Peng, Mitch Auyeung (Assistant)

Junior Boys Development: Lee Briones, Josiah Leung (Assistant)

Junior Girls Development: Vacant
Social Media Officer: Vacant

bottom of page